Melvin Jones Fellowship Award

Lions Clubs International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones. This Fellowship Award is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism. The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves.

We are proud to have within the Narragansett Lions Club individuals who have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.

Melvin Jones Fellowship Award Recipient: 2016

Joe Torrealday

Lion Joe Torrealday

Previous Melvin Jones Fellowship Award Recipients

  • Rick Lema (2015), John Hickey, George Bailey, Ed Beck Jr., Norman Campbell, Steve Carr, Bob Cashmon, Richard Citrone, David Crook, Ben Curtis Jr., Mark Dereseinski, Bob Donnelly, John Hamill, John Hickey ,Dave Krugman, Joseph La Belle Jr., Wes Lessard, Charles McGinnis, Bill McGovern, Walter O'Brien, Kirk Pickell, James Reilly, Ken Rosbottom, David Spears, Gene Wills, Pat Zilly, Jay Winter, Richard Reich, Richard Durfee, Robert Manchester


This site is provided by Narragansett Lions Club